CAPA is currently advised by University of La Verne Board of Trustee, Cecilia Martinez-Morris ’75, Professor Dr. Linda De Long ’10, University of La Verne Board of Trustee, Mary Ann Melleby ’79, ’91, Peter Centeno ’91, ’00, and Mike Eagleson ’92, ’94. Current President– Maggie Anguiano ’08 and Vice President/E-Secretary Hoang Dinh ’01, ’13.

Our Mission

The University of La Verne CAPA Alumni Affinity Group will provide members with opportunities to mentor, network, and socialize in a safe and inviting atmosphere and nurture a deeper relationship between the University of La Verne and non-traditional college students. Our CAPA Alumni Group will provide a support system to those who aspire in the search for higher education, identifying, and building upon existing education programs, and promote new initiatives to ensure excellent education opportunities for all.

Our CAPA Alumni Affinity Group will become a viable and prominent alumni organization on/off campus by offering membership and events that will attract CAPA graduates to join and support the University of La Verne’s vision of excellence.

Get Involved
Meetings are held every first Friday of the month in the Hanawalt House (except December).

CLICK HERE to fill out a CAPA Alumni Affinity Group Application!