It has become a tradition to recognize the quality and excellence of
University of La Verne alumni and professors. 

Join us in recognizing the 2016 award recipients during the
Alumni Awards Dinner and Dance
on Friday, October 14, 2016 at 6:00 PM during Homecoming Weekend.

Click the recipient names for bio information.

Click here to register for the Alumni Awards Dinner.

Service to Profession
Mr. Art Acevedo '06

Distinguished Professor

Dr. Linda De Long, EdD '10

Alumna of the Year
Ms. Keisha Grant '96

Service to Community
Ms. Soheila Azizi, JD '93

Ann & Steve Morgan Award
for Dedicated Service to the University
Mrs. Lynn Valdez '69


View award criteria.

View past award recipients.